領導團隊

Janeen Uzzell

Janeen Uzzell是維基媒體基金會的首席運營官,致力於發展組織的運營,以適應維基媒體不斷增長的需求和目標。

Janeen來自美國新澤西州紐瓦克,並於2019年初加入維基媒體基金會。在加入維基媒體基金會之前,她是通用電氣(GE)女性技術工作人員的總監,她與該公司全球的眾多首席執行官一起工作,以改善公司內的文化養成,於其300,000名員工中增加了擔任技術職務的女性人數。在此之前,她是公司對外事務和技術計劃的全球總監。在此之前,她在位於加納共和國阿克拉的通用電氣(GE)非洲分公司擔任了五年的醫療保健計劃總監。同時,她曾擔任通用電氣(GE)全球醫療保健計劃總監,醫療保健差異計劃總監,和服務運營總監。

Janeen在實施設計和使用技術以推動對全球成果的影響方面擁有近二十年的經驗。在通用電氣(GE)任職期間,她領導了該公司範圍內的多項計劃,從而帶來了無數文化轉變,以及新的業務模式和產品,並提高了公司和客戶滿意度。

Janeen擁有北卡羅來納州農業和技術州立大學的機械工程理學學士學位,以及費爾里·狄金生大學的國際商務工商管理碩士學位。她是國際黑人婦女公共政策研究所的董事會成員,並為National Believers in Business Collegiate Organization提供建議。

Janeen在業餘時間喜歡照顧馬匹,並與陪伴她的11個侄女和侄子,以及舉重。她於三藩市和華盛頓特區之間通勤。

Leadership Team

Janeen Uzzell

Janeen Uzzell is the Chief Operating Officer for the Wikimedia Foundation and works to evolve the organization’s operations to match the growing needs and goals of the organization.

Originally from Newark, New Jersey, USA, Janeen joined the Foundation in early 2019. Prior to joining the Foundation, she was head of Women in Technology at General Electric (GE), where she worked with the company’s global CEOs to improve cultivate a culture across their workforce of 300,000 employees which accelerated the number of women in technical roles. Prior to that, she was the company’s Global Director of External Affairs and Technology Programs, and before that, she spent five years as Director of Healthcare Programs for GE Africa, based in Accra, Ghana. She also served as the Director of Global Healthcare Programs, Director of Healthcare Disparity Programs, and Director of Service Operations for GE.

Janeen has nearly two decades of experience implementing the design and use of technology to drive impact on global outcomes. During her tenure at GE she led multiple company-wide initiatives, resulting in numerous culture shifts, new business models and products, and increased satisfaction.

Janeen has Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering from North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University, and  a Master of Business Administration in International Business from Fairleigh Dickinson University. She serves on the board for the International Black Women’s Public Policy Institute and advises the National Believers in Business Collegiate Organization.

In her spare time, Janeen enjoys caring for horses, spending time with her 11 nieces and nephews, and weight lifting. She is based between San Francisco and Washington, D.C.

Photo credits

Janeen Uzzell

Myleen Hollero/Wikimedia Foundation

CC BY-SA 3.0