الموظفين والمتعاقدين

توني سيبرو

توني سيبرو هو المستشار العام المؤقت لمؤسسة ويكيميديا ، حيث يشرف على عمل القسم القانوني للمؤسسة ، والذي يتضمن العقود والمحتوى والعلامات التجارية والخصوصية والأمن والسياسة العامة ومسائل التوظيف وأسئلة المجتمع والاستشارات حول المنتجات والتقاضي ودعم مجلس الأمناء.

وهو أحد أبناء ولاية ماريلاند ، ويجلب توني أكثر من 19 عامًا من الخبرة التكنولوجية والمفتوحة المصدر واستراتيجية الأعمال إلى هذا الدور. قبل انضمامه إلى مؤسسة ويكيميديا في يناير 2018 كنائب للمستشار العام ، عمل منذ عام 2011 كمستشار عام لحماية حرية البرمجيات – وهي مؤسسة خيرية عامة تعمل كمنزل لأكثر من 40 مشروعًا حرًا مفتوح المصدر.

في وقت سابق من حياته المهنية ، تولى توني تطوير الأعمال والقضايا القانونية المتعلقة بالملكية الفكرية – سواء في الممارسة الخاصة أو كمدير تنفيذي للتطوير المهني والتراخيص مع مجموعة آي بي أم للتكنولوجيا والملكية الفكرية. في عام 2017 ، حصل  توني على جائزة “أو ريلي أوبن سورس” عن تأثيره الاستثنائي في البرمجيات الحرة.

حصل توني على درجة الدكتوراة ودرجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة ميشيغان ودرجة البكالوريوس في العلوم من معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا. وهو عضو في نقابة المحامين في نيويورك ، وقد قام بالتسجيل أمام مكتب الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية للبراءات والعلامات التجارية وعمل في مجالس إدارة العديد من المنظمات غير الربحية. في وقت فراغه ، يستمتع توني بالإنتاج الموسيقي ، ويشجع فرق الرياضة في واشنطن العاصمة ، ويقضي الوقت مع زوجته بيت ، وابنه.

 

حقوق الصورة

Leadership Team

Tony Sebro

Tony Sebro is the Interim General Counsel for the Wikimedia Foundation, where he oversees the work of the Foundation’s legal department, which includes contracts, content, trademarks, privacy and security, public policy, employment matters, community questions, product counseling, litigation and support for the board.

A Maryland native, Tony brings more than 19 years of technological, open source, and business strategy experience to the role. Prior to joining the Wikimedia Foundation in January 2018 as Deputy General Counsel, he worked since 2011 as General Counsel for the Software Freedom Conservancy—a public charity that acts as the home for more than 40 free and open source software projects.

Earlier in his career, Tony handled both business development and legal issues relating to intellectual property—both in private practice and as a business development professional and licensing executive with IBM’s Technology and Intellectual Property Group. In 2017, Tony received the O’Reilly Open Source Award for his exceptional impact in free software.

Tony received his Juris Doctor and Master of Business Administration degrees from the University of Michigan and his Bachelor of Science from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. He is a member of the New York bar, has registered to practice before the United States of America Patent and Trademark Office and has served on the boards of multiple non-profit organizations. In his spare time, Tony enjoys music production, rooting for Washington, D.C.-area sports teams, and spending time with his wife, Beth, and son.

Photo credits

Sebro_Tony

Myleen Hollero/Wikimedia Foundation

CC BY-SA 4.0