فيكتوريا كولمان هي رئيسة قسم التكنولوجيا في مؤسسة ويكيميديا حيث تدمج احتياجات التكنولوجيا في المؤسسة من منظور البنية التحتية مع رسالتنا ورؤيتنا.

ولأن فيكتوريا من مواليد اليونان ، فهي تمتلك أكثر من 20 عامًا من الخبرة في مجال تكنولوجيا المستهلك والشركات ، كما أنها قائدة قوية ولديها الخبرة في الإستراتيجية والتطوير في هندسة البرمجيات ، والمنصات المتنقلة ، والأجهزة المتصلة ، والأمن الإلكتروني وخدمات الويب. كما أنها كانت منذ فترة طويلة مناصرة للابتكار في التعليم والقطاع العام.

كانت فيكتوريا في الآونة الأخيرة نائب أول للرئيس في تكنيكولور حيث عملت كمسؤولة فنية لدى شركة Connected Home Business. وقبل تكنيكولور كانت تشغل منصب نائب الرئيس الأول لشؤون البحث والتطوير في قسم المعلومات والترفيه في هارمان. كما تقدم فيكتوريا أيضًا معرفة وخبرة واسعة من أدوارها كنائب رئيس الهندسة ، Multi UX Platforms في ياهو! نائب الرئيس ، والمنصات الناشئة في نوكيا ؛ نائب الرئيس ، وهندسة البرمجيات في HP Palm GBU ؛ ونائب الرئيس مع المعهد المتقدم للتكنولوجيا في سامسونج المسؤول عن مختبر علوم الكمبيوتر ؛ ومدير مبادرات الأمان في مجموعة تقنيات شركة إنتل.

بدأت فيكتوريا مسيرتها المهنية مع شركة SRI International في عام 1998 بعد 10 سنوات كأستاذة جامعية في جامعة لندن. حضرت هي بنفسها جامعة سالفورد ، المملكة المتحدة ، حيث حصلت على درجة البكالوريوس والماجستير في نظم الكمبيوتر الإلكترونية والتصميم بمساعدة الكمبيوتر على التوالي ، بالإضافة إلى جامعة مانشستر ، المملكة المتحدة ، حيث حصلت على درجة الدكتوراه. د. في علوم الكمبيوتر.

تحمل فيكتوريا أربع براءات اختراع وهي مؤلفة لأكثر من 60 مقالة وكتاب. لقد عملت مع فرق كثيرة حول العالم ، بما في ذلك في بلجيكا والبرازيل والصين وفرنسا وفنلندا وألمانيا والهند وإسرائيل وكوريا وروسيا والمملكة المتحدة والولايات المتحدة. فيكتوريا ايضا عضو في مجلس إدارة المكتبة العامة للعلوم. وعضو في مجلس علوم الدفاع ؛ ورئيس مجلس استكشاف Microsystems التابع لداربا. وزميل أقدم في معهد بوتوماك لدراسات السياسة ؛ وعضو في المجموعة الاستشارية التقنية لوكهيد مارتن ؛ وعضو في المجلس الاستشاري لجامعة سانتا كلارا لقسم هندسة الكمبيوتر. وايضا تعمل كمستشار رئيسي لمدير مركز أبحاث تكنولوجيا المعلومات في خدمة المجتمع في جامعة كاليفورنيا ، بيركلي.

حقوق الصورة

Coleman_Victoria

Myleen Hollero

CC BY-SA 4.0

Victoria Coleman is the Chief Technology Officer of the Wikimedia Foundation where she merges the Foundation’s technology needs from an infrastructure perspective with the our mission and vision.

A native of Greece, Victoria has more than 20 years of experience in consumer and enterprise technology and is a strong leader with expertise in strategy and development in software engineering, mobile platforms, connected devices, cyber security and web services. She also has been a longtime advocate for innovation in education and the public sector.

Victoria was most recently a Senior Vice President at Technicolor where she served as the CTO of the Connected Home Business. Prior to Technicolor she was Senior Vice President R&D for Harman’s Infotainment Division. Victoria also brings vast knowledge and expertise from her roles as Vice President Engineering, Multi Device UX Platforms at Yahoo!; Vice President, Emerging Platforms at Nokia; Vice President, Software Engineering at HP Palm GBU; Vice President with Samsung’s Advanced Institute of Technology in charge of the Computer Science Laboratory; and Director for Security Initiatives at Intel’s Corporate Technology Group.

Victoria began her professional career with SRI International in 1998 after 10 years as a tenured professor in the University of London. She herself attended the University of Salford, United Kingdom, where she received her B.Sc and M.Sc in Electronic Computer Systems and Computer Aided Logic Design respectively, as well as the University of Manchester, United Kingdom, where she obtained her Ph.D. in Computer Science.

Victoria holds four patents and is the author of more than 60 articles and books. She has worked with teams around the world, including in Belgium, Brazil, China, France, Finland, Germany, India, Israel, Korea, Russia, the United Kingdom and the United States. Victoria is a member of the Board of Directors of the Public Library of Science; a member of the Defense Science Board; the Chair of DARPA’s Microsystems Exploratory Council; a Senior Fellow at the Potomac Institute for Policy Studies; a member of Lockheed Martin’s Technology Advisory Group; and a member of Santa Clara University’s Advisory Board for the Department of Computer Engineering. She serves as Senior Advisor to the Director of the Center for Information Technology Research in the Interest of Society at the University of California, Berkeley.

Recent posts by Victoria Coleman

From the archives Technology

"We keep the servers going … and much more": Recent highlights from our Technology department

Running the servers is only a fraction of the technical and community work that the Wikimedia Foundation's Technology department does every day. Here's who we are, along with a few snapshots of our work.

Photo credits

Coleman_Victoria

Myleen Hollero

CC BY-SA 4.0

Papaul_Tshibamba-4