美國

維基媒體基金會是一家非營利性慈善機構(稅號為20-0049703),根據美國國稅局法典第501(c)(3)條在美國成立。 來自美國境內的個人或實體的捐贈可能會受益於免稅地位。

501(c)(3)狀態信件

加拿大

由於維基媒體基金會在美國的501(c)(3)狀態,加拿大的稅法一般只允許從捐贈者的美國應稅收入中扣除維基媒體基金會的捐款。 有用的參考可能是美國 – 加拿大稅收協定第XXI條第6款。 有關扣除此類捐贈的詳細信息,請聯繫稅務專業人員。

法國

維基媒體基金會的捐款在法國不能免稅。

荷蘭

荷蘭稅務機關已經確認,根據荷蘭法律,維基媒體基金會有資格成為“公共福利機構”(荷蘭語,“algemeen nut beogende instelling”或“ANBI”)。 這種分類意味著,如果您是荷蘭居民,任何對維基媒體基金會的捐款都可以從您的所得稅中扣除,但須遵守荷蘭稅法規定的捐贈扣除的正常稅收規則。

其他國家

維基媒體基金會是根據美國國稅局法典第501(c)(3)條在美國成立的非營利性慈善機構,並且位於美國的個人或實體的捐贈可能會受益於免稅地位。 來自美國境外的個人或實體的捐贈可能沒有資格在美國和其他地方減稅; 在這種情況下,捐助者應尋求當地的稅務建議。 重要的是,維基媒體不會向位於任何司法管轄區的個人或實體尋求捐贈,這些人或實體禁止或限制維基媒體等國際慈善機構的籌款活動,或對向這些國際慈善機構捐款徵收贈與稅。

維基媒體基金會支持世界各地的本地獨立分會。 要詳細了解我們的分會及其工作,我們邀請您訪問此頁面

維基媒體基金會信息摘要

機構名稱

Wikimedia Foundation, Inc.

郵寄地址和訪客地址

Wikimedia Foundation, Inc.
1 Montgomery Street
Suite 1600
San Francisco, California 94104 USA

電話: +1 415-839-6885

電子郵件

 

組織目標

 

維基媒體基金會當前管理計劃的主要活動和主題:

 

理事會組成

 

人力資源政策

 

年度報告

 

財務報表

RSIN: 8238.59.721

幫助我們釋放世界的知識。

作為一個非營利組織,維基百科和我們相關的免費知識項目主要通過捐贈來實現。

捐贈

連接 — Conecta

了解維基媒體基金會的最新信息

獲取最新電子郵件

訂閱有關正在進行的項目和計劃的新聞。

聯繫人

有關維基媒體基金會或我們項目的問題? 與我們的團隊取得聯繫。

照片來源

United States

Wikimedia Foundation is a non-profit charity (tax ID number 20-0049703) established in the United States under the US IRS Code Section 501(c)(3). Donations from persons or entities located in the United States may benefit from tax deductible status.

Scan of 501(c)(3) status letter

Canada

Because of the Wikimedia Foundation’s 501(c)3 status in the United States, Canada’s tax code will generally permit deductibility of donations to the Wikimedia Foundation from the donor’s US taxable income only. A useful reference may be Article XXI, Paragraph 6 of the US-Canada tax treaty. Please contact a tax professional for the details of deducting such a donation.

France

Donations to the Wikimedia Foundation are not tax deductible in France.

Netherlands

Dutch tax authorities have confirmed that, under Dutch law, the Wikimedia Foundation qualifies as a “public welfare institution” (in Dutch, “algemeen nut beogende instelling” or “ANBI”). This classification means that, if you are a Dutch resident, any donations made to the Wikimedia Foundation are deductible from your income tax subject to the normal tax rules on the donations deduction under Dutch tax legislation.

Other countries

Wikimedia Foundation is a non-profit charity established in the United States under the U.S. IRS Code Section 501(c)(3), and, donations from persons or entities located in the United States may benefit from tax deductible status. Donations from persons or entities located outside the United States may not be eligible for tax deductions in the United States and elsewhere; in such cases, donors should seek local tax advice. Importantly, Wikimedia does not seek donations from persons or entities located in any jurisdiction that prohibits or restricts fundraising activities by international charities such as Wikimedia or applies gift taxes on donations made to such international charities.

The Wikimedia Foundation supports local independent chapters across the world. To learn more about our chapters and their work, we invite you to visit this page.

Summary of Wikimedia Foundation information

Name of organization

Wikimedia Foundation, Inc.

Mailing address & visitor address

Wikimedia Foundation, Inc.
1 Montgomery Street
Suite 1600
San Francisco, California 94104 USA

Telephone: +1 415-839-6885

Email

 

Goals of organization

 

Main activities & themes from the Wikimedia Foundation’s current management plan:

 

Board composition

 

Human resource policies

 

Annual Report

 

Financial statements

RSIN: 8238.59.721

Help us unlock the world’s knowledge.

As a nonprofit, Wikipedia and our related free knowledge projects are powered primarily through donations.

Donate

Connect —

Stay up-to-date about the Wikimedia Foundation

Get email updates

Subscribe to news about ongoing projects and initiatives.

Contact a human

Questions about the Wikimedia Foundation or our projects? Get in touch with our team.

Photo credits