Mitarbeiter und Vertragspartner

Lisa Seitz Gruwell

Lisa Seitz-Gruwell ist Chief Advancement Officer und Vize-CEO der Wikimedia-Foundation. In ihrer Rolle leitet sie alle Aktivitäten der Wikimedia Foundation zur Finanzmittelbeschaffung in einem breiten und vielfältigen Spektrum aus einzelnen Spendenden und Wohltätigkeitsorganisationen und konzentriert sie sich auf Wachstum der Community und Partnerschaften. Im Jahr 2016 hat sie am Start des Wikimedia Endowment mitgewirkt, als dessen Präsidentin sie außerdem fungiert.

Bevor sie 2011 zur Wikimedia Foundation kam, hatte Lisa als Chief Operating Officer für die Rappaport Family Foundation und für Skyline Public Works, einen Fonds, in dem Risikokapital und Philanthropie zusammentreffen, gearbeitet. Sie war District Director und Pressesekretärin für den Mehrheitsführer der California Assembly und war in verschiedenen Rollen für den damaligen Bürgermeister von San Francisco, Gavin Newsom, tätig. Davor hat sie auch als politische Beraterin und Kampagnenleiterin für Kandidierende der Demokratischen Partei in Kalifornien, Montana, Michigan, Connecticut und Oregon gearbeitet. Lisa wurde auch zur Civil Service Commissioner der Stadt und des Kreises San Francisco ernannt. Zudem war Lisa Vorstandsmitglied verschiedener Organisationen wie dem Montana Environmental Information Center, dem Progressive States Network und dem San Francisco Rock Project.

Lisa hat einen Bachelorabschluss in Public Relations und Politikwissenschaft vom Carroll College. Sie hat als Coro Fellow studiert, bevor sie die Stanford University Graduate School of Business Center for Social Innovation im Executive-Programm für Philanthropy Leaders besuchte.

WOANDERS IN DER WIKIMEDIA — مكان أخر في ويكيميديا

Profile — Profiles

Andere Mitglieder vonAdvancement

Jerry Kim
Events Projects Manager, Foundations and Major Gifts
Sam Patton
Senior Fundraising Manager, Online Fundraising
Megan Hernandez
Vice President of Advancement (Contractor), Advancement

Bildnachweis

Staff and Contractors

Lisa Seitz-Gruwell

Lisa Seitz-Gruwell is the Chief Advancement Officer and Deputy to the CEO of the Wikimedia Foundation. Lisa’s role includes leading the Wikimedia Foundation’s fundraising activities across a broad and varied spectrum that includes both individual donors and philanthropic institutions, as well as a focus on community growth and partnerships. In 2016, she helped launch the Wikimedia Endowment and serves as its President.

Before joining the Wikimedia Foundation in 2011, Lisa previously worked as Chief Operating Officer at the Rappaport Family Foundation and Skyline Public Works, a fund that blends venture capital with philanthropy; as the District Director and Press Secretary for the California Assembly Majority Leader and in several roles for then-mayor of San Francisco Gavin Newsom. She also has previously worked as a political consultant and campaign manager for Democratic candidates in California, Montana, Michigan, Connecticut and Oregon. Lisa was also appointed to serve as a Civil Service Commissioner for the City and County of San Francisco. In addition, Lisa has served as a board member of several organizations including the Montana Environmental Information Center and the Progressive States Network, and the San Francisco Rock Project.

Lisa earned a bachelor’s degree in Public Relations and Political Science from Carroll College. She studied as a Coro Fellow before attending the Stanford University Graduate School of Business Center for Social Innovation in the Executive Program for Philanthropy Leaders.

Profiles — 簡介

Other members of Advancement

Wikimedia Foundation offices - camera shy photo
Damilare Adedoyin
Software Engineer III (Contractor), Fundraising Tech
Wikimedia Foundation offices - camera shy photo
Noah Israel
Senior Email Campaign Specialist, Online Fundraising
Camille de Nes
Lead Global Campaigns Strategist, Online Fundraising

Recent posts by Lisa Seitz-Gruwell View all

7 motivos para você doar para a Wikipédia

A Fundação Wikimedia, garante que cada doação que recebemos é reinvestida para servir a Wikipédia, projetos Wikimedia e nossa missão de conhecimento livre.

Read more

7 λόγοι για τους οποίους πρέπει να κάνετε μια δωρεά στη Βικιπαίδεια

Το Ίδρυμα Wikimedia, η μη κερδοσκοπική οργάνωση που λειτουργεί τη Βικιπαίδεια, εξασφαλίζει ότι κάθε δωρεά που λαμβάνουμε επενδύεται για την υποστήριξη της Βικιπαίδειας, των εγχειρημάτων Wikimedia και της αποστολής μας για την ελεύθερη γνώση.

Read more

Photo credits

Wikimedia 2022 4020

Wikimedia Foundation