نحن الأشخاص الذين يحافظون على المعرفة مجانًا. فهناك مجتمع مذهل من الناس حول العالم يصنع مشاريع رائعة مثل ويكيبيديا. فيجب علينا ان نساعدهم على القيام بهذا العمل. و نحرص على البنية التحتية التقنية ، والتحديات القانونية ، وتحديات النمو.

استضافة مشاريع المعرفة المجانية

تأسست مؤسسة ويكيميديا كمنظمة غير ربحية في عام 2003 لمنح ويكيبيديا منزلا دائما. منذ ذلك الحين نستضيف 13 مشروعًا للمعرفة التعاونية من ويكيبيديا, الموسوعة الحرة, الي ويكيداتا, مجموعة من البيانات المنظمة. ونحافظ على الخوادم ، وننشئ البرمجيات ، ونصمم التقنية التي تعمل على تشغيل هذه المشاريع.

تقديم المنح من أجل الخير

نحن نشارك مع مجتمعات ويكيميديا حول العالم لتزويدهم بالدعم الذي يحتاجون إليه للقيام بعمل رائع. في العام الماضي ، منحنا أكثر من 9 ملايين دولار أمريكي في شكل منح لأعضاء مجتمع ويكيميديا ، والشركات التابعة والمنظمات غير الربحية.نقوم بتمويل برامج تحرير الأفلام ، وجهود التوعية ، والأحداث ، والمؤتمرات. ونساعدهم في الحصول على المعرفة من أجل المعرفة المجانية.

تنمية المجتمع حول العالم

عندما يستطيع المزيد من الناس الوصول إلى المعرفة المجانية والمشاركة فيها ، كلما كانت تلك المعرفة أفضل تعكس العالم. نحن ملتزمون بمساعدة نمو وإدامة مجتمع صحي لأكثر من 220،000 شخص في 170 دولة. من  مبادرة صحة المجتمعمبادرة صحة المجتمع to ORES, تعمل المؤسسة بنشاط على بناء الأدوات والدورات التدريبية لجعل مشاريعنا أكثر شمولاً.

 

 

التحدث للحصول على المعرفة المجانية والوصول

فقط 27٪ من مستخدمي الإنترنت في نيجيريا قد سمعوا عن ويكيبيديا في عام 2016.اليوم, هذا الرقم يصل إلى 48 ٪.تلتزم منظمتنا بزيادة الوعي في ويكيبيديا خارج أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا ، من أجل توسيع المشاركة العالمية في المعرفة.

شريك للتغيير

نعمل مع شركاء مثل جوجل, متحف متروبوليتان للفنون, واليونيسكو, فبالتاكيد تسعى ويكيميديا بنشاط إلى معرفة جديدة ، وإغلاق الفجوات النظامية في الفهم العالمي للغة والثقافة والهوية.

محاربة المعارك القانونية لجعل المعرفة المجانية ممكنة

الوصول إلى المعرفة في جميع أنحاء العالم يتعرض للهجوم المستمر. تعمل ويكيميديا على جعل الوصول إلى المعرفة متاحا للجميع, مجانا, ودائما. فنحن نحارب الرقابة, ونشجع بشدة التراخيص المفتوحة لضمان إمكانية استخدام موادنا وتنقيحها عالمياً.

اتصل — Échanger

ابق على اطلاع دائم على مؤسسة ويكيميديا

الحصول على تحديثات بالبريد الإلكتروني

أشترك لمعرفة أخبار المشاريع الحالية و المبادرات

اتصل بشخص

أسئلة حول مؤسسة ويكيميديا أو مشاريعنا؟ تواصل مع فريقنا.

ساعدنا في الحصول على معرفة العالم

كمؤسسة غير هادفة للربح ، تعمل ويكيبيديا ومشاريع المعرفة المجانية المرتبطة بها بشكل أساسي من خلال التبرعات

تبرع

حقوق الصورة

Art+Feminism Wikipedia edit-a-thon

Art+Feminism Wikipedia edit-a-thon

Jim Henderson

CC BY-SA 4.0

We are the people who keep knowledge free. There is an amazing community of people around the world that makes great projects like Wikipedia. We help them do that work. We take care of the technical infrastructure, the legal hassles, and the growing pains.

Host free knowledge projects

The Wikimedia Foundation was established as a nonprofit in 2003 to give Wikipedia a permanent home. Since then we host 13 collaborative knowledge projects from Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia, to Wikidata, a set of structured data, and beyond. We maintain the servers, build the software, and design the technology that keep these projects running.

Deliver grants for good

We partner with Wikimedia communities around the world to provide them with the support they need to do great work. Last year we awarded over 9 million USD in grants to Wikimedia community members, affiliates and non-profit organizations. We fund editathons, outreach efforts, events, and conferences. We help them get the word out for free knowledge.

Grow community around the world

When more people can access and contribute to free knowledge, the better that knowledge reflects the world. We are committed to helping grow and sustain a healthy community of over 220,000 people across 170 nations. From the community health initiative to ORES, the Foundation is actively building tools and trainings to make our projects more inclusive.

 

 

Speak up for free knowledge and access

Just 27% of internet users in Nigeria had heard of Wikipedia in 2016. Today, that number is up to 48%. Our organization is committed to increasing awareness of Wikipedia outside of North America and Europe, in order to expand global knowledge participation.

Partner for change

Working with partners like Google, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, and UNESCO, Wikimedia actively seeks new knowledge, closing systemic gaps in global understanding of language, culture, and identity.

Fight legal battles to make free knowledge possible

Access to knowledge around the world is under constant attack. At Wikimedia, we work to give access to knowledge to everyone, for free, forever. We fight against censorship, and fiercely promote open licenses to ensure our materials can be used and revised globally.

Connect —

Stay up-to-date about the Wikimedia Foundation

Get email updates

Subscribe to news about ongoing projects and initiatives.

Contact a human

Questions about the Wikimedia Foundation or our projects? Get in touch with our team.

Help us unlock the world’s knowledge.

As a nonprofit, Wikipedia and our related free knowledge projects are powered primarily through donations.

Donate

Photo credits

Art+Feminism Wikipedia edit-a-thon

Art+Feminism Wikipedia edit-a-thon

Jim Henderson

CC BY-SA 4.0