維基數據是維基媒體運動中增長最快的項目,擁有超過3700萬件項目,以及一個由1,400多位非常活躍的編輯組成的社群。維基數據帳戶進行的編輯數量是所有維基媒體項目進行大約三分之一。

貢獻維基百科是一種強大的體驗 – 當您編輯文章時,世界上任何人都可以立即獲得這些信息。但想像一下,超越語言的極限,添加一個事實或概念使得維基百科的所有數百種不同語言版本,維基媒體世界中的任何項目或互聯網上的任何實體都可以立即訪問。

這是維基數據的承諾,維基數據從實驗語義網絡數據庫發展到捕獲數字,文本,視覺和圖形內容之間關係的引擎。有趣的是,隨著它在維基媒體社區中獲得更多的關注,維基數據的影響在維基媒體世界之外可能更為重要 – 國家圖書館和使用“鏈接開放數據”的世界級博物館已將維基數據轉變為面向公眾的關鍵中心鏈接。

也許今天維基百科中最明顯的維基數據用途是通過自動信息框訪問維基數據中的語句,直接創建豐富的信息框。

幫助我們釋放世界的知識。

作為一個非營利組織,維基百科和我們相關的免費知識項目主要通過捐贈來實現。

捐贈

連接 — Échanger

了解維基媒體基金會的最新信息

獲取最新電子郵件

訂閱有關正在進行的項目和計劃的新聞。

聯繫人

有關維基媒體基金會或我們項目的問題? 與我們的團隊取得聯繫。

照片來源

Wikidata is the fastest growing project within the movement, with more than 37 million items, and a community of more than 1,400 very active editors. Edits on Wikidata account for roughly one in three edits across all Wikimedia projects.

Contributing to Wikipedia is a powerful experience—when you edit an article, the information is immediately available to anyone in the world. But imagine transcending the limits of language, where adding a fact or concept makes it instantly accessible to all of the hundreds of different language editions of Wikipedia, to any project within the Wikimedia universe, or to any entity on the Internet.

This is the promise of Wikidata, which has evolved from an experimental semantic web database to to an engine for capturing relationships among numerical, text, visual and graphical content. Interestingly, as it gains more traction within the Wikimedia community, Wikidata’s impact is perhaps even more significant outside of the Wikimedia universe—national libraries and world class museums working with “linked open data” have turned to Wikidata as a crucial public-facing interlinking hub.

Perhaps the most visible use of Wikidata in Wikipedia today is through automated information boxes that access statements from Wikidata to directly create rich infoboxes.

Help us unlock the world’s knowledge.

As a nonprofit, Wikipedia and our related free knowledge projects are powered primarily through donations.

Donate

Connect —

Stay up-to-date about the Wikimedia Foundation

Get email updates

Subscribe to news about ongoing projects and initiatives.

Contact a human

Questions about the Wikimedia Foundation or our projects? Get in touch with our team.

Photo credits