維基媒體基金會理事會

Nataliia Tymkiv

Nataliia Tymkiv目前擔任烏克蘭媒體政策和人權非營利組織民主與法治中心的財務總監。 Nataliia在烏克蘭西部長大,擁有公共管理碩士學位和記錄管理與信息活動專家學位。她在高管領導和財務管理方面擁有豐富的經驗。在擔任財務總監之前,Nataliia曾在一家製造公司工作,之後在一家建築公司擔任財務部門。

在維基媒體項目上,Nataliia自2011年以來一直是積極的貢獻者,不久之後成為烏克蘭維基百科的管理者。近四年來,她還是維基媒體烏克蘭分會的成員。

2012年底,Nataliia加入維基媒體烏克蘭分會董事會擔任財務主管。在這個職位上,Nataliia從頭開始構建了分會的財務模型,包括詳細的財務報告,會計和組織的資助活動。 Nataliia後來被選為2013年維基媒體烏克蘭的志願執行董事,此外她還擔任理事會成員。 2015年,她回到了董事會副主席和財務主管的職位。

在她擔任理事會期間,Nataliia以多種方式幫助監督維基媒體烏克蘭分會的發展和擴張,包括改善透明度和治理相關流程,向年度計劃撥款(APG)提供資金,發展維基媒體烏克蘭員工,建立和維護捐贈者,合作夥伴和社群關係。

Nataliia Tymkiv currently serves as Financial Director of the Centre for Democracy and Rule of Law, a Ukrainian media policy and human rights nonprofit. Nataliia grew up in Western Ukraine and has a Masters degree in Public Administration and a Specialist degree in Records Management and Information Activities. She has in-depth experience in executive leadership and financial management. Prior to her current role as Financial Director, Nataliia worked at a manufacturing firm and later, in finance at a construction company.

On the Wikimedia projects, Nataliia has been an active contributor since 2011, and shortly after became an administrator of Ukrainian Wikipedia. She has also been a member of the Wikimedia Ukraine community for nearly four years.

In late 2012, Nataliia joined the Board of Wikimedia Ukraine as Treasurer. In this position, Nataliia built the financial model for the chapter from the ground up, including detailed financial reporting, accounting, and grant-making activities for the organization. Nataliia was later selected to serve as volunteer Executive Director of Wikimedia Ukraine in 2013 in addition to her position on the Board. In 2015, she returned to her position as Vice Chair and Treasurer of the Board.

Throughout her time on the Board, Nataliia helped oversee the growth and expansion of Wikimedia Ukraine in a number of ways, including improvements in transparency and governance-related processes for the chapter, the transition to Annual Plan Grants (APG) funding, growing Wikimedia Ukraine staff, and building and maintaining donor, partner, and community relationships.

Photo credits

Nataliia_Tymkiv_-_June_2016_-_2

Victor Grigas

CC-BY-SA 3.0