Nataliia Tymkiv ist aktuell Finanzdirektorin des Centre for Democracy and Rule of Law, einer ukrainischen Non-Profit-Organisation für Medienrecht und Menschenrechte. Nataliia wuchs in der Westukraine auf und hat einen Masterabschluss in öffentlicher Verwaltung und eine Spezialisierung in Aktenführung und Informationstätigkeiten. Sie hat große Erfahrung in Betriebsleitung und Finanzmanagement. Vor ihrer Funktion als Finanzdirektorin arbeitete Nataliia für einen Gewerbebetrieb und anschließend im Finanzbereich für eine Baufirma.

Seit 2011 ist Nataliia aktive Beitragende zu den Wikimedia-Projekten, wo sie schnell zur Administratorin der ukrainischen Wikipedia gewählt wurde. Sie ist seit fast vier Jahren Mitglied der Community von Wikimedia Ukraine.

Ende 2012 wurde Nataliia Schatzmeisterin im Vorstand von Wikimedia Ukraine. In dieser Rolle erstellte Nataliia das Finanzmodell des Chapters von Grund auf, mit detaillierten Finanzberichten, Buchhaltung und Fördermittelvergaben der Organisation. Nataliia wurde 2013 zusätzlich auf freiwilliger Basis Geschäftsführerin von Wikimedia Ukraine. Ab 2015 war sie wieder Vizevorsitzende und Schatzmeisterin des Vorstands.

Während ihrer Zeit im Vorstand unterstützte Nataliia das Wachstum und die Vergrößerung von Wikimedia Ukraine in vielerlei Hinsicht, mit Verbesserungen der Transparenz und Leitungsprozesse des Chapters, dem Übergang zu Finanzierung über Fördermittel aus dem Jahresplan, Personalaufstockung sowie Knüpfen und Stärken der Beziehungen zu Spendenden, Partnern und der Community.

Profile — الصفحة الشخصية

Andere Mitglieder vonKuratorium

Victoria Doronina in 2021
Dr. Victoria Doronina
Trustee, Kuratorium
Jimmy Wales
Jimmy Wales
Trustee, Kuratorium
Raju Narisetti
Trustee, Kuratorium

Bildnachweis

Nataliia Tymkiv currently serves as Financial Director of the Centre for Democracy and Rule of Law, a Ukrainian media policy and human rights nonprofit. Nataliia grew up in Western Ukraine and has a Masters degree in Public Administration and a Specialist degree in Records Management and Information Activities. She has in-depth experience in executive leadership and financial management. Prior to her current role as Financial Director, Nataliia worked at a manufacturing firm and later, in finance at a construction company.

On the Wikimedia projects, Nataliia has been an active contributor since 2011, and shortly after became an administrator of Ukrainian Wikipedia. She has also been a member of the Wikimedia Ukraine community for nearly four years.

In late 2012, Nataliia joined the Board of Wikimedia Ukraine as Treasurer. In this position, Nataliia built the financial model for the chapter from the ground up, including detailed financial reporting, accounting, and grant-making activities for the organization. Nataliia was later selected to serve as volunteer Executive Director of Wikimedia Ukraine in 2013 in addition to her position on the Board. In 2015, she returned to her position as Vice Chair and Treasurer of the Board.

Throughout her time on the Board, Nataliia helped oversee the growth and expansion of Wikimedia Ukraine in a number of ways, including improvements in transparency and governance-related processes for the chapter, the transition to Annual Plan Grants (APG) funding, growing Wikimedia Ukraine staff, and building and maintaining donor, partner, and community relationships.

Photo credits

Nataliia_Tymkiv_-_June_2016_-_2

Victor Grigas

CC-BY-SA 3.0