維基媒體基金會理事會

Raju Narisetti

Raju Narisetti哥倫比亞大學專業實踐教授和Knight-Bagehot經濟學和商業新聞學獎學金主任。他最近擔任Gizmodo Media Group的首席執行官,Gizmodo Media Group是數位品牌開拓者的發行人。

Raju出生於印度海德拉巴,他擁有海德拉巴奧斯曼尼亞大學的學士學位,以及印度阿南德農村管理研究所的管理研究生文憑,新德里時代新聞學院的研究生文憑,和印第安納大學的新聞學碩士。

近三十年來,Raju領導並改造了三大洲的新聞機構。

Raju在新德里的經濟時報開始了他的新聞事業,後來又創辦了印度的薄荷報,這是該國第二大商業報紙。

他在華爾街日報工作了15年,從暑期實習生開始,擔任各種報導和編輯職務,包括華爾街日報歐洲編輯,華爾街日報副總編輯,和WSJ Digital的執行編輯。

Raju還擔任華盛頓郵報的執行編輯,除了監督其編輯,設計,照片,視頻,參與和社交媒體團隊外,他還在組合印刷和數位新聞室方面發揮了重要作用。

在2016年10月加入Gizmodo之前,Raju是新聞集團的策略高級副總裁,倫敦時報和華爾街日報的出版商。

Raju是國際新聞工作者中心董事會副主席,也是國際教育學院董事會成員,該學院負責管理富布賴特獎學金項目 – 學者救助基金。他住在紐約布魯克林。

Raju Narisetti is the CEO of Gizmodo Media Group, the Univision Communications Inc owned publisher of pioneering digital brands, including Gizmodo, Jezebel, Lifehacker, Deadspin, The Root, Splinter, Kotaku, Jalopnik and Earther, that reach 100 million plus readers each month.

Born in Hyderabad, India, Raju holds a Bachelor’s degree from Osmania University in Hyderabad, and a Post Graduate Diploma in Management from the Institute of Rural Management in Anand (India); a post-graduate diploma from The Times School of Journalism in New Delhi; and a Master’s in Journalism from Indiana University.

Over nearly three decades, Raju has led and transformed news organizations in three continents.

Raju began his journalism career at The Economic Times in New Delhi and later went on to found India’s Mint Newspaper, now the second largest business newspaper in the country.

He spent 15 years at The Wall Street Journal, starting as a summer intern and in a variety of reporting and editing roles, including the Editor of The Wall Street Journal Europe; Deputy Managing Editor of The Wall Street Journal; and Managing Editor of WSJ Digital.

Raju also served as Managing Editor at The Washington Post, where he was instrumental in combining its print and digital newsrooms, in addition to overseeing its editing, design, photo, video, engagement and social media teams.

Prior to joining Gizmodo in October 2016, Raju was Senior Vice President, Strategy, at News Corp, the publisher of The Times of London and The Wall Street Journal.

Raju is the Vice-chair for the Board of Directors of the International Center for Journalists, as well as as a member of the Board of Trustees for the Institute of International Education, which administers the Fulbright Scholarship programmes the Scholar Rescue Fund. He lives in Brooklyn, New York.

Profiles — Profiles

Other members of Board of Trustees

Photo credits